
     
Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles 

Division of Motorist Services 
 PROCEDURE: 
 

TL-37 
 

SUBJECT: 
 
APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF TITLE FOR A REBUILT MOTOR VEHICLE, 
MOBILE HOME OR MOTORCYCLE PREVIOUSLY DECLARED SALVAGE OR JUNK 
 

DESCRIPTION AND USE:   
THIS PROCEDURE PROVIDES INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS TO ASSIST EMPLOYEES OF 
THE TAX COLLECTOR, LICENSE PLATE AGENT, AND THE DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY  
AND MOTOR VEHICLES (FLHSMV) IN PROCESSING CERTIFICATE OF TITLE APPLICATIONS FOR 
REBUILT VEHICLES PREVIOUSLY DECLARED SALVAGE OR JUNK. 
 

I. PROVISIONS OF LAW: 
 

Section 319.14(1)(b), Florida Statutes, provides that no person shall knowingly offer for sale, 
sell, or exchange a rebuilt motor vehicle until the department has stamped in a conspicuous place 
on the certificate of title for the motor vehicle words stating that the vehicle has been rebuilt, 
unless proper application for a certificate of title for a rebuilt motor vehicle has been made to the 
department in accordance with this chapter and the department has conducted the physical 
examination of the motor vehicle to assure identity of the motor vehicle and all major component 
parts, as defined in s.319.30(1)(e), which have been repaired or replaced.  Thereafter, the 
department shall affix a decal to the vehicle, in the manner prescribed by the department, 
showing the vehicle to be rebuilt. 

 

Section 319.14(1)(c)(3), Florida Statutes, reads: “Rebuilt vehicle” means a motor vehicle or 
mobile home built from “salvage” or “junk,” as defined in section 319.30(1), Florida Statutes.   
 

Section 319.14(6), Florida Statutes, reads:  “Any person who removes a rebuilt decal from a 
rebuilt vehicle with the intent to conceal the rebuilt status of the vehicle commits a felony of the 
third degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, or s. 775.084.” 

 

 Section 319.23, Florida Statutes, provides for the application for and issuance of certificates of 
title for rebuilt motor vehicles.  The words “rebuilt and may have previously been declared a 
total loss vehicle due to damage” shall be stamped in a conspicuous place on the title. 

 

Section 319.30(1)(i), Florida Statutes, defines “late model vehicle” as a motor vehicle that has a 
manufacturer’s model year of 7 years or newer. 

   

 Section 319.30(3)(b), Florida Statutes, provides for the issuance of a certificate of destruction in 
lieu of a salvage unrebuildable title.  Motor vehicles or mobile homes with certificates of 
destruction (or salvage unrebuildable titles issued prior to 10/01/00) are only good for parts or 
scrap.  When such motor vehicle or mobile home is disassembled and acquired for parts, such 
parts may be used in assembly of various motor vehicles. 

 

Section 319.30(8)(c), Florida Statutes, states “For the purpose of enforcement of this section, the 
department or its agents and employees have the same right of inspection as law enforcement 
officers as provided in s. 812.055.” 
 
 
 

 

Revision(s) to this Procedure: Added new language to (IV) section (E) Note.  Added a Historical Revision 
section. 
EFFECTIVE DATE: 

 
Immediately 

REVISION DATE: 
 

 
07/22/20 
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Section 319.32(1), Florida Statutes, provides that if an application for a certificate of title is for a 
rebuilt vehicle, the department shall charge an additional fee of $40 for conducting a physical 
examination of the vehicle and $20 for each subsequent examination to assure its identity. 
 

 

 II. GENERAL INFORMATION: 
 

Motor vehicles, motorcycles, or mobile homes must be in their rebuilt state before applying 
for a certificate of title.  Rebuilt applications must be submitted to a DMV Regional Office in 
the applicant’s region. 
 

If a dealer rebuilds a vehicle which has a salvage rebuildable title, they must apply for a rebuilt 
title in their name prior to selling it. 
 

The applicant should be prepared to give the DMV Compliance Examiner all the original 
documents, plus one set of photocopies and a 5x7 or 8x10 inch envelope. 
 

If the application is accepted, a “Rebuilt” decal will be assigned and affixed to the vehicle.  If the 
application is rejected, the DMV Compliance Examiner will hold the paperwork until the reason 
for the rejection has been satisfied. 
 

NOTE:  The customer will be charged an inspection fee of $40.  If the vehicle fails inspection, 
there will be a $20 fee charged for each additional inspection needed. 

 

When the title transaction is processed, the processing agency must enter the following 
information in the “Comment Desc.” field: 
 

• The region number for the regional office that inspected the vehicle. 
• The rebuilt decal number, which was affixed to the vehicle. 

 

 III. DOCUMENTATION REQUIRED AND SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS 
 

 A. After the provisions of section 319.23, F.S., have been met, the following documents 
must be submitted to a DMV Compliance Examiner to be screened for completeness 
and accuracy: 

  

   1. Proof of Ownership 
 

a. Florida motor vehicles classified as “Total Loss” prior to January 1, 1990 
require the signed bill of sale from the insurance company that declared the 
motor vehicle as salvage, or from the registered owner to the salvage 
buyer, in chain, to the applicant.  The bill of sale must show the vehicle 
description including the year, make and vehicle identification number. 

 

 b. Florida rebuildable motor vehicles classified as “Total Loss” on or after 
January 1, 1990 require the Florida certificate of title branded “Salvage 
Rebuildable.” 
 

 c. The out-of-state proof of ownership branded “Salvage:”    

• A rebuilt certificate of title must be applied for if the out-of- state 
 proof of ownership was issued branded “Salvage” as a result of a total 
 loss due to damage. 
 

NOTE:  If the motor vehicle was purchased in rebuilt and road operable condition, an affidavit 
stating that fact is required. 

 

NOTE:  A vehicle in road operable condition is defined as:  A vehicle which meets all federal 
and state safety regulations and is safe to drive on the streets and highways of this state. 
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• If out-of-state proof of ownership is issued showing “Rebuilt, 
 Reconstructed, etc.”, the Florida certificate of title will be issued 

branded “Rebuilt.”  No rebuilt decal will be assigned. 
 

• If the vehicle was a total theft loss recovered intact and in road 
 operable condition, an original letterhead affidavit must be 
 submitted from the insurance company stating that fact.  A clear 
 title will be issued.  The “Rebuilt” procedure would not be 

followed. 
 

 

Exception:   If the insurance company makes the above statement on their letterhead affidavit, 
however, the out of state title shows substantial damages, it should be treated as a 
rebuildable.  Therefore, the rebuilt procedure would apply. 

 

  OR, 
 

• Verification of ownership and lien status information from the motor 
vehicle division of the state of previous registration.  Verification may 
be one of the following: 

 

* A computer-generated printout from the out-of-state motor 
vehicle division. 

 

* A letter on original letterhead stationery from the out-of-state 
motor vehicle division. 

 

* A photocopy of the teletype printout or a statement which shows 
the ownership and lienholder information, the name of the law 
enforcement agency and the official’s name who provided the 
verification information.  This information will be verified by 
the DMV Compliance Examiner. 

 

* A photocopy of the current out-of-state certificate of title. 
 

 2. Form HSMV 82040 , Application for Certificate of Title with/without 
Registration. 

 

 3. If the motor vehicle was previously titled out of state, also include:    

Form HSMV 82042, Vehicle Identification Number and Odometer Verification, 
accurately completed by the retail purchaser(s) with the motor vehicle 
identification number verified by one of the four officials shown on the lower 
portion of the form. 

 

Form HSMV 82040, Application for Certificate of Title with/without Registration, 
may be used in lieu of the above listed form.    

 or,    

 An affidavit from the seller(s) and the purchaser(s) verifying that the vehicle 
identification number shown on the affidavit is identical to the vehicle 
identification number shown on the motor vehicle.    

 Verification is not required on any new motor vehicle sold by a licensed motor 
vehicle dealer; any mobile home; any trailer or semi trailer with a net weight of 
less than 2,000 pounds; or any travel trailer, camping trailer, truck camper, or 
fifth-wheel recreation trailer. 
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4. Form HSMV 84490, Statement of Builder, accurately completed by the applicant 
and the DMV Compliance Examiner. 

 

5. The original bills of sale or receipts with the name, address, and signature of the 
seller for all major component parts.  A signature is not required on a business 
receipt.  The identification number for each major component part used to build 
the motor vehicle/motorcycle must be shown on the bill of sale/receipt for that 
part.  If that part has its own serial number (engines, transmissions, etc.), the serial 
number of the part should be on the bill of sale/receipt as well.  The bill of 
sale/receipt should specifically describe the part (i.e., engine, transmission, airbag, 
etc.).  The bill of sale or receipt for any engine must also include the year of the 
engine.  Receipts/bills of sale must be in the name of the applicant/rebuilder. 
   

 a. Motor vehicle major component parts are defined as: 
   

1. Any fender, hood, and bumper. 
 
2. The cowl assembly (fire wall) (The top portion of the front part of 

an automobile body, supporting the windshield and dashboard). 
 
3. The rear quarter panel, trunk lid, door, decklid, and floor pan. 
 
4. The engine (A machine that converts energy into mechanical 

motion; the source of power). 
 
5. The frame (An open structure or rim encasing, holding or 

bordering). 
 
6. The transmission (An automotive assembly of gears and associated 

parts by which power is transmitted from the engine to a driving 
axle; a system of gears). 

 
7. The catalytic converter. 
 
8. The airbag. 

 
b. Truck major component parts are defined as all of the above listed 

parts and any truck bed, including dump, wrecker, crane, mixer, cargo 
box or any bed, which mounts to a truck frame. 

 
c. Motorcycle major component parts are defined as: 
 

 1. The body assembly (frame, fenders and gas tanks) or any single 
 part of the body assembly. 

 

NOTE:  Harley Davidson frames prior to 1970 do not have vehicle identification numbers.  
 Bills of sale for these frames are acceptable.  This does not include other makes. 
   

2. The engine (A machine that converts energy into mechanical 
motion; the source of power) means cylinder block, heads, engine 
case and crank case. 
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3. The transmission (An automotive assembly of gears and associated 
parts by which power is transmitted from the engine to a driving 
axle; a system of gears) means drive train. 

 

NOTE:   A manufacturer’s Certificate of Origin (MCO) for a crankcase or transmission 
case does not do away with the requirement for a bill of sale or receipt for the 
engine or transmission. 

4. The front fork assembly (or any single part of the front fork 
 assembly). 

 

 5. Wheels. 
 

 d. Mobile home major component parts are defined as the frame.    

NOTE:  If the required bills of sale or receipts cannot be obtained, see DMV procedure TL-07. 
 

6. Photographs of the entire motor vehicle, mobile home or motorcycle in its 
wrecked condition, from at least two angles, in focus, showing all damage that 
was done to the vehicle. 

 

NOTE:  The DMV Compliance Examiner may also request a photocopy of the insurance 
adjuster's report or the repair estimate of the vehicle damage (in addition to the 
photographs), if they deem necessary. 

 

7. Florida sales tax or specify the sales tax exemption information on an accurately 
completed form HSMV 82040, Application for Certificate of Title with/without 
Registration, or form HSMV 82041, Application for Vehicle/Vessel Certificate of 
Title and/or Registration. 

 

Sales tax must be collected according to the purchase price of the motor vehicle 
and the purchase price of all component part bills of sale/receipts where sales tax 
was not already collected. 
 

8. All title fees should be submitted to the Tax Collector’s office or a license plate 
agency. 
 

The applicant will be given the original form HSMV 82040, the original form 
HSMV 84490 and photocopies of all bills of sale/receipts for all major component 
parts, which must be presented to the Tax Collector’s office or license plate 
agency.  The documentation will be in a 5x7 or 8x10 envelope which has been 
sealed by the Compliance Examiner.  The examiner will place their Regional 
stamp over the sealed area of the envelope.  If the seal appears to be broken, do 
not accept the documentation in the envelope.  They must be referred back to the 
Regional Office.  If the envelope is acceptable, the Tax Collector personnel must 
verify that the bills of sale submitted to them are the same number as those 
indicated on the form HSMV 84490.  At that time the applicant can transfer or 
purchase a metal license plate.  All documentation must be submitted to the 
department by the Tax Collector’s office or license plate agency. 
 

If the application is processed in the Regional Office, all documentation must be 
submitted to the department for imaging.   
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The mailing address is:   
Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, High Speed Scanning Unit,  
MS# 71, Room BB01, 2900 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32399-0500. 

  
B. Certificates of title branded or stamped “Water Damage” or “Flood Damage” or 

Dealer/Customer Requesting a “Flood vehicle brand.” 
   

1.  When the Florida certificate of title or out of state proof of ownership is 
 physically STAMPED “Water Damage” or “Flood Damage” comply with section 
 III, A, 1-8, of this procedure and submit an affidavit stating no major component 
 parts were replaced on the vehicle, if applicable. 

 
 2. When the out of state proof of ownership has been issued showing the BRAND 

“Water Damage” or “Flood Damage” the Florida certificate of title will be issued 
showing the BRAND “Flood Vehicle” and will be carried forward on all 
subsequent certificates of title for the life of the motor vehicle. 

 
 3. When a dealer or customer knows a motor vehicle or mobile home has sustained 

water damage and wishes to brand it as “Flood Vehicle,” they must submit an 
affidavit affirming the water damage along with the title and application for title, 
if necessary. 

 
IV. MISCELLANEOUS INFORMATION 

   
A. Assigned “Rebuilt” decals must be placed in the driver’s door jam in a conspicuous place 

(visible) for motor vehicles and as near as possible to the right-side frame down tube for 
motorcycles.  The assigned decal must be placed in the main door jam, hinge side, just 
below the lower hinge on mobile homes.  Decals must not be placed on a removable part. 

 
B.  Remove the red and white decal from the clear laminate strip and affix.  Slice through the 

decal before placing the clear laminate strip on top of the decal.  If any previous rebuilt 
decals appear on the vehicle, they are to remain. 

 
C. Applicants are responsible for scheduling an appointment with a DMV Compliance 

Examiner for examination of the documents and placement of the assigned “Rebuilt” 
decal. 

 
D. A ten (10) day temporary license plate may be issued when a motor vehicle must be 

inspected for the purpose of applying for a Florida certificate of title or for registration 
purposes (Refer to RS-31 for additional information). 
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E.  If the applicant is a legal resident of Florida but resides out of state for a portion of the 

year or is a Florida resident on active military duty out of state, the application must be 
submitted directly to the DMV Regional Office serving the applicant's county of 
residence.  The applicant must comply with all requirements listed in section II, A, 1-8 of 
this procedure.  An affidavit outlining the assembly process and stating the motor 
vehicle/motorcycle is road operable OR in the case of a mobile home, complete for 
occupancy (livable condition), may be submitted by the applicant, in lieu of his/her 
portion of the “Statement of Builder.”  If the application is in order, a “Rebuilt” decal will 
be assigned by the DMV Regional Office and mailed to a specific out of state law 
enforcement officer or military law enforcement authority in the applicant's transient 
state, along with a certification document for the purpose of certifying that the “Rebuilt” 
decal has been properly affixed.  The certification document must be completed/signed by 
the out of state law enforcement officer or military law enforcement authority and 
returned to the DMV Regional Office so the certificate of title can be issued. 

 
NOTE:  Per 319.23(9) An individual applicant must provide a valid driver license or 

identification card issued by Florida or another state, or a valid passport. A 
business applicant must provide a federal employer identification number, if 
applicable, verification that the business is authorized to conduct business in the 
state, or a Florida city or county business license or number. 

 
F. If an applicant applying for a certificate of title to a rebuilt motor vehicle is no longer a 

legal resident of the state of Florida, a decal will not be assigned, and a Florida certificate 
of title will not be issued. 

 
G. In the event the original factory VIN plate has been removed from the motor vehicle, the 

application for replacement decal must be submitted to the DMV Regional Office serving 
the applicant's Florida county of residence.  A “Rebuilt” decal may also be assigned and 
affixed to the vehicle at that time by the DMV Compliance Examiner. 

 
H. A motor vehicle is involved in an accident and the insurance company and owner agree to 

repair rather than replace the vehicle.  After the vehicle is repaired, the owner is 
dissatisfied and demands the insurance company pay him/her to replace the vehicle.  The 
insurance company agrees and pays the owner for the vehicle and applies for a salvage 
rebuildable title in their name.  When the vehicle is sold to a retail customer, the insurance 
company must give them an original letterhead affidavit stating these facts so the 
customer may apply for a rebuilt title in their name. 

 
I. If the ONLY part replaced on a motor vehicle is a dash, it is NOT considered to 

be a Rebuilt or an ASPT motor vehicle.  The purchaser should receive a bill of sale from 
the seller for the part (dash) taken from a junked motor vehicle.  A DMV Compliance 
Examiner should be contacted to make a physical examination of the motor vehicle. 

 

 
 

TL-37-07 
 



Division of Motorist Services 
PROCEDURE: 
 

TL-37 

SUBJECT: 
 
APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF TITLE FOR A REBUILT MOTOR VEHICLE, 
MOBILE HOME OR MOTORCYCLE PREVIOUSLY DECLARED SALVAGE OR JUNK 
  

 
A DMV Compliance Examiner should be contacted to make a physical examination of 
the motor vehicle.  The customer should submit a photocopy of the front and back of their 
certificate of title (which will remain unchanged) and a photocopy of the bill of sale for 
the replacement part (dash) to the DMV Compliance Examiner.  The DMV Compliance 
Examiner will verify the confidential or true vehicle identification number in order to 
issue a replacement VIN decal for the vehicle. 
 

NOTE:   Sales tax must be collected according to the purchase price of the motor vehicle and the 
purchase price of all component part bills of sale where sales tax was not already 
collected.  See TL-43 for additional information. 

 

 A form HSMV 84044, Affidavit, or form HSMV 84490, Statement of Builder, will be 
completed by the DMV Compliance Examiner stating what the examination revealed, 
including the confidential number of the motor vehicle and that a replacement VIN decal 
was assigned and affixed to the vehicle. 

   

 If the replacement part (dash) has an identification number still attached, the 
manufacturer's identification number plate that is assigned to the motor vehicle being 
repaired will be installed on the replacement part.  The manufacturer's identification 
number plate that was removed from this replacement part will be installed on the part 
that was removed from the motor vehicle being repaired.  (The plates will be switched).  
This is allowed per section 319.30(5)(c), Florida Statutes. 

 

 The DMV Compliance Examiner will forward the photocopy of the front and back of the 
certificate of title and the form HSMV 84044 or form HSMV 84490, to the department 
for imaging. 

 

 The registered owner of the junked motor vehicle from which the part (dash) was taken, 
should submit the Florida certificate of title covering the motor vehicle to the Tax 
Collector’s office or the department.  A notation of “Cancelled (Junked)” will be placed 
on the certificate of title records. 

 

 J. A Salvage “Rebuildable” or “Rebuildable Flood” certificate of title can be reassigned 
from the insurance company to a dealer on the back of the salvage certificate of title and 
may be reassigned from dealer to dealer as many times as necessary.  When the dealer 
sells the motor vehicle to a non-dealer, the dealer is responsible for submitting the 
applicant’s application for the salvage “Rebuildable,” or “Rebuildable Flood” certificate 
of title to the tax collector’s office within 30 days from the date of delivery.  The form 
HSMV 82363 must be completed and should be marked as salvage by owner.  The 
estimation of fees in sections 5 or 6 would not be applicable, however, the “rebuildable” 
or “rebuildable flood” block in one of these sections must be checked. 

 

NOTE:  If a dealer rebuilds a vehicle which has a salvage rebuildable title, they must apply for a 
rebuilt title in their name prior to selling it (see DMS Procedure TL-37 for rebuilt 
instructions). 
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 K. If an insurance company transfers a salvage “Rebuildable” or “Rebuildable Flood” 

certificate of title back to the previous owner or a non-dealer, the previous owner or non-
dealer may apply for a salvage “Rebuildable,” “Rebuildable Flood” or a “Rebuilt” 
certificate of title.  If the previous owner or non-dealer applies for a salvage 
“Rebuildable” or “Rebuildable Flood” certificate of title, the form HSMV 82363 must be 
completed and should be marked as salvage by owner.  The estimation of fees in sections 
5 or 6 would not be applicable, however, the “rebuildable” or “rebuildable flood” block in 
one of these sections must be checked. 

 
L. When ONLY the cab (regardless of the year and make) of a motor vehicle (non-branded 

title) has been replaced, the customer must contact a DMV Regional Office for assistance.  
The motor vehicle will be considered as an ASPT and not a rebuilt.  Therefore, the title 
will be branded as an "ASPT" and an FLA decal number will be assigned. 

 
M. A customer can locate an address and telephone number for the DMV Regional Office 

assigned to their county by choosing the appropriate county at the following link: 
 

http://www.flhsmv.gov/offices/ 
 

N. A documentation check list is attached to this procedure as Exhibit A. 
 
 O. A chart for Special Branded Certificates of Title or Salvage Certificates/Titles Issued is 

attached as Exhibit B. 
 
 P. Pictures of major component parts for a motor vehicle are attached to this procedure as 

Exhibit C. 
   

Q. A picture for major component parts for a motorcycle is attached as Exhibit D. 
 
 R. A picture for major component parts for a mobile home is attached as Exhibit E. 
  

S. See Forms Appendix for a sample of the HSMV forms referred to in this procedure. 
 
 
 

Historical Revisions: 
07/17/14-Updated information on pages 8 & 9. 
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EXHIBIT A 
   

REBUILT VEHICLE CHECK LIST 
 

 

FLORIDA RECORD: OUT-OF-STATE RECORD: 
   
_______ Florida salvage _______ Out-of-state proof 
 rebuildable title or of ownership or alternate 
 alternate proof of proof of ownership 
 ownership 
  _______ HSMV 82042 or the “Vin Verification” section of form  
   HSMV 82040, accurately completed 
 

_______ HSMV 82040 
   
_______ HSMV 84490, Statement of Builder 
 
_______ The original bills of sale and/or receipts for all component parts 
 

_______ Photographs of the entire motor vehicle, mobile home or motorcycle in its wrecked condition, from at least 
two angles, in focus, showing all damage that was done to the vehicle. 

 

NOTE:   The DMV Compliance Examiner may also request a photocopy of the insurance adjuster's 
report or the repair estimate of the vehicle damage (in addition to the photographs), if they 
deem necessary. 

   
_______ Florida sales tax or specify sales tax exemption information on form HSMV 82040 or form HSMV 82041. 
   
_______ All title fees. 
   

WHEN OUT-OF-STATE TITLE SHOWS “SALVAGE” 
   
_______ HSMV 82040 
   
_______ HSMV 84490, Statement of Builder 
 

_______ HSMV 82042 for motor vehicles or the “VIN Verification” section on form HSMV 82040, accurately 
 completed 
 

_______ The original bills of sale and/or receipts for all component parts 
 

 OR 
 

_______ An affidavit stating the vehicle was rebuilt and road operable when purchased. 
 

_______ Photographs of the entire motor vehicle, mobile home or motorcycle in its wrecked condition, from at least 
two angles, in focus, showing all damage that was done to the vehicle. 

 

NOTE:   The DMV Compliance Examiner may also request a photocopy of the insurance adjuster's 
report or the repair estimate of the vehicle damage (in addition to the photographs), if they 
deem necessary. 

 

_______ Florida sales tax or specify sales tax exemption information on form HSMV 82040 or form HSMV 82041. 
   

_______ All title fees. 
 

NOTE:   An initial inspection fee of $40 will be charged; subsequent inspections fees (if applicable) are 
$20 per inspection. 

 

NOTE:   When the “Rebuilt” decal has been affixed to the motor vehicle, the DMV Compliance 
Examiner will give the customer the original form HSMV 82040, a photocopy of the 
form HSMV 84490, Statement of Builder and photocopies of all bills of sale.  The customer 
will take these documents to the tax collector's office or a license plate agency and apply for 
title.  A license plate must be purchased, or a non-use affidavit be submitted.   
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EXHIBIT B 
 

SPECIAL BRANDED TITLES OR SALVAGE TITLES/CERTIFICATES ISSUED 
 

STATE SALVAGE RECONSTRUCTED REBUILT 
    

ALABAMA B B B 
ALASKA N B N 
ARIZONA B B N 

ARKANSAS N N B 
CALIFORNIA S N N 
COLORADO B B B 

CONNECTICUT B N B 
DELAWARE S B B 

DIST. OF COLUMBIA B N B 
FLORIDA B N B 
GEORGIA B N B 
HAWAII B B B 
IDAHO S B N 

ILLINOIS S N B 
INDIANA B N B 

IOWA B B B 
KANSAS B N B 

KENTUCKY B N N 
LOUISIANA B B N 

MAINE B B B 
MARYLAND S B & S S & B 

MASSACHUSETTS B B N 
MICHIGAN S S B 

MINNESOTA B B B 
MISSISSIPPI B N B 
MISSOURI S B N 
MONTANA B B B 
NEBRASKA B N N 

NEVADA S B B 
NEW HAMPSHIRE B B B 

NEW JERSEY B B B 
NEW MEXICO B B B 

NEW YORK S B N 
NORTH CAROLINA B B B 
NORTH DAKOTA B N N 

OHIO S B B 
OKLAHOMA B &S N B & S 

OREGON S B N 
PENNSYLVANIA B B N 
RHODE ISLAND B & S B N 

SOUTH CAROLINA B B B 
SOUTH DAKOTA B N B 

TENNESSEE S B B 
TEXAS S B B 
UTAH S B B 

VERMONT B B B 
VIRGINIA B B B 

WASHINGTON N N B 
WEST VIRGINIA S B B 

WISCONSIN B B B 
WYOMING B N B 

 
B = TITLE BRANDED                    N = NO TITLE OR BRAND ISSUED                         S = SALVAGE TITLE/CERTIFICATE ISSUED 
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EXHIBIT D 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 



EXHIBIT E 

 

MOBILE HOME MAJOR COMPONENT PARTS 
 
                                FRAME 
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