FLORIﬁﬁ Florida

HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES Department Of Highway Safety

and Motor Vehicles

Division of Motorist Services
Manufactured Housing Section

PROCEDURE:

MHS - 15

SUBJECT:

ISSUING MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLER LICENSES

DESCRIPTION AND USE:

This procedure concerns the issuance of manufactured home installer licenses.

I. PROVISIONS OF LAW:

A.

Section 320.8249(1) Florida Statutes (F.S.) provides that: "Any person who
engages in mobile home installation shall obtain a mobile home installers license
from the Manufactured Housing Section of the Department of Highway Safety and
Motor Vehicles..." "Said license shall be renewed annually, and each licensee
shall pay a fee of $150."

Section 320.8249(2), F.S., requires an applicant for an original mobile home
installer license to pay an application fee not to exceed $100. The department has
set the application fee at $50.

Section 320.8249(3), F.S., provides that in order to obtain a mobile home installer
license the applicant must hold a valid performance bond not to exceed $5,000 and
must also carry liability insurance in an amount to be determined by the department
not to exceed $100,000. The department requires a $100,000 liability insurance
policy of licensed mobile home installers.

Section 320.8249(3), F.S., also requires an applicant for a mobile home installer
license to complete "a minimum eight hour training course approved by the
department and must pass a department-approved examination designed to test the
skills necessary to properly and competently perform mobile home installation and
to ascertain that the applicant has adequate knowledge of federal, state, and local
laws applicable to mobile home installation contracting.” The department
currently provides a 12-hour course to mobile/manufactured home installer license
applicants. This law also provides that: “The department may charge an
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examination fee sufficient to defray the costs of developing or obtaining and
providing the examination, not to exceed $100." The department provides the
training classes to applicants at no charge, however, the department charges $100
for the examination.

E. Section 320.8249(9), F.S., provides that: "No licensed person or applicant shall:

a.

mo Ao

Obtain a mobile home installers license by fraud or misrepresentation.
Be convicted or found guilty of, or enter a plea of nolo contendere to,
regardless of adjudication, a crime in any jurisdiction which directly
relates to the practice of mobile home installation or the ability to practice.
Violate any lawful order of the department.
Commit fraud or deceit in the practice of contracting.
Commit incompetence or misconduct in the practice of contracting.
Commit gross negligence, repeated negligence, or negligence resulting in
a significant danger to life or property."

F. Section 320.8249(10), F.S., provides that: "Any licensed person or license
applicant who violates any provisions of subsection (9), may have any of the
following disciplinary penalties imposed by the department:

ac o

™ o

License revocation.

License suspension.

A fine not to exceed $1,000 per violation.

A requirement to take and pass, or retake and pass, the department-
approved examination.

Probation.

Probation subject to such restrictions of practice as the department
chooses to impose.

A notice of noncompliance, or

Refusal of licensure application."

Revision Date: 05/02/15




MANUFACTURED HOUSING SECTION

Subject: Procedure # Page #
ISSUING MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLER MHS-15 Page 3 of 41
LICENSES

II. APPLYING FOR AN INSTALLER LICENSE:

A.

When a person calls or writes to the Manufactured Housing Section (MHS) to
inquire about becoming a licensed mobile/manufactured home installer, he or she
is sent a list of installer license requirements (see Attachment A on page 10) and
schedule of classes (see Attachment B on page 11).

When they confirm that they want to become a licensed installer they are scheduled for a
class and sent a confirmation notice (see Attachment C on page 12), a Mobile/
Manufactured Home Installer Training and Exam Information brochure

(see Attachment D on pages 13-18) and an Examination Registration Form (see
Attachment E on page 19).

The Examination Registration form is not completed until the class has been

completed. Applicants are given the opportunity to take the examination

immediately upon completing the class or a later date at the end of another class

III. MOBILE/MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLER CLASS:

A.

Each installer license applicant must complete a 12-hour class regarding
regulations governing mobile/manufactured home installation (both state and
federal) and proper installation procedures.

In each class attendees are given a card to complete showing their name, address,
driver license number and signature (see Attachment F on page 20). These cards
are sent to the Mobile Home Installer License Section. This section enters each
attendee's name and mailing address into a Micro Soft WORD program by date of
class. Then a mail merge is completed in order for class certificates, rosters and
mailing labels to be printed.

At the conclusion of the class attendees who elect to take the examination immediately
complete the Examination Registration Form and pay the $100 examination fee. The
person administering the exam completes the bottom portion of the Examination
Registration form to receipt the $100 exam fee and gives a copy of the completed form
back to the class attendee. The original copy and the payment are then sent to the
Revenue Section of the Bureau of Accounting.

IV.  PROCESSING THE LICENSE APPLICATION:

A.

The Installer License Section shall review the application to ensure that the
following are present with the application.

1. A complete license application form, either form HSMV-81401,
Manufactured/Mobile Home Installer License Application or form
Revision Date: 05/02/15
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HSMV-81409, Mobile Home Dealer/Installer License Application (see
Attachments G and H on pages 21 and 22 respectively).

2. Documentation that the applicant has successfully completed the training
course and passed the required examination. The Installer License Section
issues certificates to each applicant upon completion of the course (see
Attachment I on page 23), however, there must also be documentation of
passing the examination which is also issued by the MHS (see

Attachment J on page 24). A passing score is 70 percent or higher.

3. Documentation that the applicant has a $5,000 performance bond on Form
HSMV-81402 (see Attachment K on page 25).

4. Documentation that the applicant has a $100,000 general liability insurance

policy.

5. Cash, a check or a credit card payment made out to the department for the
$150 license fee and the $50 license application fee.

B. An applicant for an installer license may be denied for any of the following
reasons pursuant to section 320.8249, F.S.:

Not being at least 18 years of age.

Providing false information on the application.

Violation of any lawful order of the department.

Commission of fraud or deceit in the practice of contracting.

Commission of incompetence or misconduct in the practice of contracting.
Commission of gross negligence, repeated negligence, or negligence
resulting in significant danger to life or property.

7. Commissions of violations of the installation standards for mobile homes
or manufactured homes contained in Rules 15C-1.0102 thru 15C-1.0104,
Florida Administrative Code

A

C. If the payment for the license is made with cash the Installer License Section must do
the following:

1. Prepare a Receipt.

a. The white copy of the receipt is given to the applicant.

b. The yellow copy of receipt is retained in the Receipt Book.

c. The pink copy of the receipt is attached to the application to be
provided to the Revenue Section of the Bureau of Accounting with the
white copy of the Deposit Ticket (see Attachment L on page 26). The
yellow copy of the Deposit Slip is retained by the Installer License
Section.
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2. Fill out a Deposit Ticket (see Attachment L. on page 26).

3. Get Bank Bag & fill out front of bag as instructed (see Attachment M on
page 27).

4. Place all cash in Bank Bag with Deposit Ticket.

Pull off the number at top of Bank Bag and cut and tape in the Installer

License Section Deposit Ticket Book.

Rip off label from Bank Bag and seal bag.

Take Bank Bag to the department Revenue Section to be deposited.

8. The Revenue Section makes the deposit

N

—

D. If the payment for the license is made with a check:
I. The check must meet the following conditions:

a. The name and address of the bank must be imprinted on the face of
the check.

b. The bank routing and transit number must be imprinted on the
encoded line at the bottom of the check.

c. The customer's account number must be imprinted on the face of the
check and appear to the right-hand side of the bank routing and
transit number on the encoding line at the bottom of the check.

d. The amount of the check must appear clearly on the face of the
check and the amount which appears in numbers must correspond to
the amount written or typed.

e.  The check must be clearly signed by the applicant.

The check must be dated.

g.  The processing of the payment is the same as for case (see: 1V. C.
2-8)

=H

2. If the check was received in the mailroom, they will use the Cash
Receipt System (CRS) to generate a Batch Report for the transaction
showing the “Batch Number,” Installer making the payment and the
amount of payment (see Attachment N on page 28). They will then scan
the completed license application form and CRS Batch Report and send
them to the Revenue Section of the Bureau of Accounting. Copies will
also be sent to the Installer License Section. When the Installer License
Section does the process to issue the license on FRVIS, the information
from this CRS Batch Report will already be in the system which will
authorize issuing the license.

3. If the check is delivered from a walk-in customer the process is identical
to taking cash (see II. C. above); however, the check must be stamped
showing the following:
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PAY TO THE ORDER OF
BANK OF AMERICA

FOR DEPOSIT ONLY
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER OF FL
DEPT. OF HIGHWAY SAFETY
MOBILE HOME INSTALLER LIC PROGRAM

LOCATION 7600801
898042570247
E. If the payment for the license is made with a credit card:
1. When the license issuance procedure in FRVIS is completed (see I'V. F.

below) the system prompts for method of payment (i.e., cash, check or
credit card). When credit card is selected you must enter the credit card
number and then enter other information about the credit card and credit
card holder. To facilitate entering this information and to keep a record of
who processed the transaction, a form is used to gather the information
(see Attachment O on page 29).

2. When the decal issuance process is complete the specific credit card
information on the form is blacked out to protect the customer’s privacy;
however, the completed form is filed for later reference.

F. If all the requirements noted above have been met, the Installer License Section
will enter the order data into the license issuance system in FRVIS which shall
include the following:

1. Log on to FRVIS and click on the button to issue a license. The screen
which appears is shown on Attachment P on page 30.

2. The FRVIS will prompt for the various data elements including the bond,
liability insurance, class date, exam score, etc.

3. Once all requirements have been verified tab over to “Fees” which will
prompt for method of payment (i.e., cash, check or credit card).
4. Once all the requirements are met the license will become activated and

the following must be done.

a. Inthe FRVIS installer license system under the drop down box click
on “Print License” then tab then click on “Print.” Insert blue card
stock in the printer to print the license (see Attachment Q on page
31). After verifying that the printed license is correct emboss it with a
seal then laminate it. A copy is made for placement in the installers’
file.
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b. Ifthe installer is in the office his or her license is handed to them. If
the application was by mail it is mailed to them in a regular business
envelope.

Duplicate license may be issued if the license was lost in the mail or
otherwise. To obtain a duplicate license the installer must complete an
Application for Duplicate Mobile Home Installer License, HSMV-81406
(see Attachment R on page 32). The process for printing a duplicate
license is the same as for printing an original license as explained in 4. a.
above.

G. At the beginning of each day after a day where revenue was obtained reports are
run summarizing the revenue activity for the previous day. This involves going
to the Cashier, EOD Reports” box in FRVIS. When this box comes up you put in
the previous day’s date and enter the number of reports of each type you want
(see Attachment S on page 33). After checking the output of these reports, click
on “Print Reports” which will result in printing two copies of the “DMV
Regional Deposit Report” (see Attachment T on page 34) and a “Transaction
Summary Report” (see Attachment U on pages 35 & 36). In addition a CRS
FRVIS Report (see Attachment N on page 28) is generated to compare with the
“Transaction Summary” and “DMYV Regional Deposit Reports.”

1.

One copy of the “Transaction Summary, DMV Regional Deposit, and CRS
FRVIS Reports” are stapled together. The amounts on these reports should
balance. If they do then one set of these reports is sent to the Revenue Section
and the other set is filed in the Installer License Section.

The “Create Customer Reports™ are given to the supervisor of the Installer
License Section to sign if they have a customer’s name. If they do not have a
customer’s name they are taken to the Revenue Section.
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V. LICENSE RENEWALS:

To renew an installer license, the applicant must meet all the requirements noted above in
sections IV. A. thru D.

A. Approximately 60 days prior to the end of the license period, September 30 of
each year, license renewal notices will be sent to all currently licensed installers
with a license renewal application. To help remind applicants of the requirement
to renew prior to October 1 of each year, the beginning of the new license period,
the license application forms have been amended slightly (see Attachments V
and W on pages 37 and 38 respectively).

B. The fee for renewal of an installer license is $150; however, if the renewal
application is sent after the new license period begins on October 1, the fee is
$200, including the $50 license application fee.

C. The process to review an installer license renewal applications is identical to that
used for initial license applications except the licensees information is already in
FRVIS (see Attachment X on page 39 for a copy of the FRVIS screen).

I. When renewing a license the license applicant does not pay the $50
license application fee. They pay on the license fee of $150.

2. If the license renewal application is received after October 1, the license
renewal applicant will pay the license application fee of $50.

V1. LICENSE FEE REFUNDS:

A licensed manufactured home installer may not receive a refund of the license
application fee, however, they may receive a refund the $150 license fee if the application
is denied. The procedure is as follows:
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A. Procedure for refunding a license fee:

1. Pull the CRS Report where the license was purchased then log into the
CRS. In the CRS enter the control number which appears on the CRS
Report and that will bring up all the relevant data.

2. In CRS specify the license fee to be refunded.

3. Then enter the reason code which is Y0001 for “Money Sent In Error,”
V0002 for “Refunds Of Unused Decals Per Departmental Rule 15C-
2.0073(7)(c),” or V0003 “License Was Not Issued — Refund License Fee.”
When this is done a report will be generated (see Attachment Y on page
40). A copy of this report must be signed by the Supervisor of the Installer
License Section and sent to the Bureau of Accounting Refund Section.

B. Refunds are available for only three years pursuant to section 215.26(2),
Florida Statutes which provides the following: “Thus, Application for refunds as
provided by this section shall be filed with the Comptroller, except as otherwise
provided herein, within 3 years after the right to such refund shall have accrued
else such right shall be barred.”

IV. SALE OF LICENSED INSTALLER LIST:

A. When someone requests a list of licensed installers, they are charged a fee of
$19.50 which includes $15 for the list and $4.50 for mailing the list.

B. The check submitted for a list is sent to the Bureau of

Accounting with a Deposit Slip especially for this purpose.
(see Attachment Z on page 41).
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ATTACHMENT A

Terry L. Rhodes

; Exacutlve Direclor
A SAFER

FLORIDA

HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

2800 Apalachee Parkway
Tallahasses, Florida 32309-0500
www. (Lhamv.gov

Mobile Home Installer Licensing Requirements

* Must be at least 18 years old

* Attend a 12-Hour Course on the Installation of Mobile Homes
* Cost: Free.
* Copy of class schedule attached.
* Registration contact installer licensing office at 850-617-3004.

* Pass Mobile Home Installer Exam
* Cost: 5100
* Must pass with a score of 70 or higher.
* Copy of exam schedule attached.
* Registration contact installer licensing office at 850-617-3004.

¢ Must Hold a Valid 55,000 Performance Bond
* Covers the proper performance of mobile home installation and weather
sealing duties for a period of 1 year.
* Mobile home dealers use their $25,000 surety bond in lieu of the $5,000
performance bond.

¢ Must Carry $100,000 General Liability Insurance.
* Covers property damage during the installation of mcbile homes.

* Make Application with the Division of Motorist Services.
* Contact mobile home installer licensing office at 850-617-3004 for an
application packet.
* Cost S50 application fee and $150 license fee.
* License period is from October 1 to September 30,

* Service * Integrily « Courtesy + Professionalism + Innovation * Excellence »

An Prmial Nrmartmise DCmnlasar
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ATTACHMENT B

MOBILE HOME INSTALLER
CLASS & EXAM SCHEDULE

The Installer Classes and Exam are conducted quarterly:
(The dates will be announced)

March - Tallahassee
June - Tampa
September - Tallahassee
December - Tampa

*Please call 850-617-3004 for Registration

1" day:  Class (8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)
2" day:  Class (8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.)
2"day:  Exam (1:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.)
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ATTACHMENT C

Terxy L. Rhodes
Executive Director

FLORIDA

HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

2900 Apalachee Parleway
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0500
www.flhsmv.gov

SAMPLE

CONFIRMATION NOTICE

You are pre-registered to attend a 12-hour Installation Course for Manufactured Housing

Date & Time: Tuesday, March XX, 20XX
(8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)

Wednesday March XX, 20XX
(8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)

Location: Dept. of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles
Neil Kirkman Building Room XXX
2900 Apalachee Parkway
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
(Directions attached)

This class will begin promptly at 8:00 a.m. each day. Please bring the following materials
to class: battery operated calculator, two sharpened pencils, ink pen, notepad, and highlighter to
mark text reviewed.

If you have any guestions, please contact the mobile home installer licensing office at
850- 617-3004.

We Look Forward to Seeing You There!

« Service - Integrity = Courtesy = Professionalism < Innovation + Excellence -
An Femial Onnartimite Fmnlaver
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ATTACHMENT D
A SAFER

FLORIDA

HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
Division of Motorist Services

Manufactured Housing Section

Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer Training and
Exam Information

This informational packet will describe the process of obtaining a Florida
mobile/manufactured home license.

NOTE:
The State administered exam is not available to applicants who received the 8 hour training

course for the Thompson/Prometric Exam.

March 2015
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GENERAL

You have received this information packet from the Manufactured Housing Section by registering for
the two day, 12 hour training class. You are encouraged to study this information and call 850-617-3004 if you
have additional questions. In order to receive your Florida installer's license you must:

1. Applicants must be at least 18 years old.
2. Take a 12 hour training class.
3. Take and pass a department-approved exam.
4. Obtain a $5,000.00 performance bond.
5. Obtain a general liability policy for $ 100,000.00.
6. Apply to the Bureau for licensure.
TRAINING

The training required is a twelve hour, two day course. You must study for the exam due to the large
amount of material and the complexities of mobile/manufactured home installation. Even a twelve hour
training course will not prepare you for the exam without further study. Study materials will be as follows
and will be provided by the department on the day of the training.

Installation Course for Manufactured Housing, 2013 edition.

OSHA Excerpts for Florida Mobile Home Set-Up and Tie-down.

Florida Statutes: 320.8249 and 320.8285.

Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.), Rule Chapter 15C-1 and relevant parts of Rule Chapter 15C-2.
Additional information such as technical advisories and manufacturer's installation instructions.

MRS

The twelve hour training will be a detailed study in permitting, site conditions, layout of the land,
placement of the home, site preparation, footings and foundations, anchors and tie-downs, connecting multi-
wide homes, electrical, plumbing, heating and air conditioning, skirting and ventilation. Florida Statues and
F.A.C. Rules will be reviewed as well as the Department of Housing and Urban Development's (HUD's) Model
Manufactured Home Installation Standards.

No audio or video recording is allowed in the 12 hour training course. No cameras, cell phones, audio
or video recording devices will be allowed in the examination rooms.
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EXAM

You may take the exam after the 12 hour training; however the department recommends an extensive study
period before the exam. The exam will be an opened book test. If you decide to schedule the exam at a later
date you must bring your study materials to the examination site. The exam will have 80 questions and you
must pass with at least a 70 percent score. The cost of the exam is $ 100.00 and if you fail the exam you must
re-register and pay the testing cost of $ 100.00 each time you re-take the exam.

REGISTERING FOR THE TRAINING AND EXAM

You have registered for the training when you called our Installer License Section at 850-617-3004. However,
you must register for the exam by filling out the registration form attached to this information packet and hand
it in before your take the exam. If you decide to take the exam at a later date, you must still register with the
Installer License Section (850-617-3004) to schedule the examination and remember seating is limited in all
training facilities so submit your exam registration early. When filling out the registration form, you must
provide your contact information and driver's license number. The exam form must be carefully completed.
Any missing or incorrect information may cause your registration to be rejected.

There will be no out of state training or testing.

SPECIAL CONSIDERATION

ADA accommodation. If you require testing accommodations under the Americans with Disabilities Act
(ADA), please call Bureau headquarters at 850-617-3004 to obtain a request form. Reasonable testing
accommodations are provided to allow candidates with documented disabilities recognized under the ADA an
opportunity to demonstrate their skills and knowledge. Submit professional documentation of your disability
with your form to help us determine the necessary testing arrangements. Thirty days' advance notice is required
for all special testing arrangements. There is no charge for these accommodations.

ESL Note: If English is your second language, please note that a language barrier is not considered a disability.
All training materials and exams will be in English.
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PAYMENT

Y ou must make payment on the day you take the exam. Cash, Checks and Money Orders will be accepted at
the Tallahassee training site. Only Checks or Money Orders will be accepted at the Tampa training site. Any
returned checks will void the results of the examination. Should any personal checks be returned for
insufficient funds, only a certified check, cashier's check or money order will be accepted by the Department
and it must be received within two weeks or the exam may be voided altogether.

STUDYING FOR THE EXAM

You must study for the exam due to the large amount of material relating to the set-up of manufactured homes.
The Department encourages extensive study before taking the exam in order for you to receive the best score
you can. However, the exam is available to anyone who has attended the twelve hour training course.

EXAM DATES

Exams will be given after the class and if the demand dictates, the Bureau may elect to conduct a second test.
Exams will be in the location of the training and the schedule is as follows. Locations are subject to change.

MONTHLY TRAINING AND TESTING
Month Dates Training Test Location
8:00am to 5:00pm on the 1% day 1:30 to 4:30 on
March TBA 8:00am to 12:00 noon on 2™ day the 2™ day Tallahassee
8:00am to 5:00pm on the 1% day 1:30 to 4:30 on
June TBA 8:00am to 12:00 noon on 2™ day the 2™ day Tampa
8:00am to 5:00pm on the 1% day 1:30 to 4:30 on
September TBA 8:00am to 12:00 noon on 2™ day the 2™ day Tallahassee
8:00am to 5:00pm on the 1** day 1:30 to 4:30 on
December TBA 8:00am to 12:00 noon on 2™ day the 2™ day Tampa
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WHAT TO BRING ON EXAM DAY

Your information packet.

Your exam registration form filled out (if you plan to take the test)

A current, valid, driver's license or State issued photo ID.

Two sharpened No. 2 pencils with erasers.

A battery operated calculator (calculators capable of alphabetic entry cannot be used)

Important — If you fail to provide appropriate identification at the time of the exam, you will not be allowed
to take the exam. Exams begin promptly at the scheduled times. You must arrive 15 minutes prior to test
time to check in. You will need 3 hours to take the exam, so late arrivals will not be allowed to take the
exam.

EXAM REGULATIONS

To ensure all applicants are tested under the same favorable conditions, the following regulations and
procedures will be observed during each test. Failure to follow any of these procedures may result in
disqualification of your examination.

Reference material — You will be able to refer to all training materials listed on page 2.

Personal items — Electronic items such as cameras, video recorders, tape recorders, cell phones, PDAs, pagers,
etc., are not permitted in the testing area. Briefcases and backpacks are not permitted.

Pocket items — Keys, wallets, etc. must remain in your pocket during testing.

Breaks — If you leave the testing room while an exam is in progress, you must turn in your test booklet and
answer sheet when leaving the room. It will be returned upon your return to class. (You will lose exam time if
breaks taken). You are not allowed to use any electronic devices or phones during breaks.

Visitors — No guests, visitors or family members are allowed in the testing area.

Misconduct or disruptive behavior — Applicants who engage in any kind of misconduct or disruptive or
offensive behavior may be dismissed from the examination. Examples are: giving or receiving help, taking part
in an act of impersonation, removing test materials or notes from the testing room, using rude or offensive
language and behavior that delays or interrupts testing.

Inspection — The exam administrator may inspect your area and collect any materials that violate the rules.
Questions — The exam administrators are not allowed to answer any questions pertaining to the exam content.
If you do not understand a question on the exam, you should answer the question to the best of your ability.
There is no penalty for guessing, so be sure to mark an answer for each question.

Revision Date: 05/02/15
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EXAM RESULTS

A score report will be mailed to you approximately 10 business days after your exam date. To ensure
confidentiality, scores will not be disclosed over the phone or faxed.

Passing score — A score of 70 percent or above is required to pass the exam. Scores are based on the number of
questions answered correctly, You will not be given credit for any question answered incorrectly, marked with
more than one answer or left blank,

Notification of pass or fail — The score report will contain a strength and weakness report. If you fail the exam,
this report will guide you to the areas that you need to concentrate your study efforts before retaking the exam.
It will show how many questions were included in each subject area and how many questions you answered
correctly in each area.

Retake information — If you do not pass the exam, you may retake it at the next scheduled exam date. Seating
is limited so call early. You must re-register to take the exam a second time and pay the $ 100.00 exam fee
again.

Obtaining your license — The Installer License Section Tallahassee will issue a license to applicants who have
successfully completed all licensure requirements. Please not that passing an exam is not a guarantee that a
license will be issued.

EXAM DISAGREEMENTS OR APPEALS

Our goal is to provide a quality exam and a pleasant testing experience for every candidate. If you are
dissatisfied with either and believe we can correct the problem, we would like to hear from you. We provide an
opportunity for general comments at the end of your exam. Your comments will be reviewed by our personnel,
but you will not receive a direct response.

If you are requesting a response about exam content, registration, scheduling or test administration (testing site
procedures, equipment, personnel etc.), please submit an appeal in writing. Your appeal letter must provide
your name and Driver's License number, the date you tested and the details of your concern, including all
relevant facts. Be sure to include your signature and return address. Mail your appeal letter to:

Manufactured Housing Section

2900 Apalachee Parkway, Room A137, MS 66
Neil Kirkman Building

Tallahassee, FL 32399

Attn: Karen Thorson

Your appeal will be reviewed and you will be sent a written response within 15 business days of receipt. Faxed
appeals are not accepted because an original signature is required.

Revision Date: 05/02/15
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ATTACHMENT E

A SAFER

FLORIDA

HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES
MANUFACTURED HOUSING SECTION

EXAM REGISTRATION FORM
FOR FLORIDA'S INSTALLATION OF MANUFACTURED HOMES

Applicant Information

Last Name First Name Middle Initial Drivers License Number
Street Address (including Apt. number)
City State ZIP Code
Daytime Phone Number (including area code) Evening Phone Number (including area code)
( ) ( )
EXAM TITLE FEE
Manufactured Home Set-Up and Tie-down Exam $ 100.00

Payment: Fee may be paid by personal check, certified check, cashier's check or money order.

Exam Date Location

By signing and submitting this form, I certify that [ am the candidate named above and I agree to
comply with all examination rules and regulations. I understand failure of the exam will require another
$100.00 registration fee to retake the exam.

Note: Cell phones, cameras, video recorders, etc., will not be allowed in the examination room.
Possession of any such device may disqualify your test and your ability to retake the exam.

Applicant Signature: Date:

for office use only - do not write below this line

Date received Amount Received:

Authorized Signature

HSMV-81412 (01/11)
Revision Date: 05/02/15
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ATTACHMENT F

MOBILE HOME INSTALLER LICENSE APPLICANT CLASS ATTENDANCE CARD

Attendee’s Name:

{Please print your Name us it appears on your Driver's License)

Address:

City/State/Zip Code:

Telephone Number: ) -

Driver License Number: State:

Installer/Dealer License # (If Applicable):

Signature & Date:

(1" Day)
Signature & Date:

( 2" Day)

Revision Date: 05/02/15
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ATTACHMENT G

. STATE OF FLORIDA
FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
oo coreodo DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES
2900 APALACHEE PARKWAY,
NEIL KIRKMAN BUILDING, MS 66
TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-0640
850/617-3004

MANUFACTURED/MOBILE HOME INSTALLER LICENSE APPLICATION

Pursuant to section 320.8249, Florida Statutes, I hereby make application for a license 1o install new and/or used
manufactured/mobile homes.

[] Original [] Renewal [J Change of Mailing Address DMS USE ONLY
PRINT/TYPE License Year: . .
) License Number
Name:
Last First Middle Initial
Mailing Address: _
Business Phone Number Date Issued
City County State o Zip Code
Physical Address (if different from above):
Driver License # Date of Birth: Bond []
E-Mail Address: Insurance [}
| Original Application: $200.00 for Application and License Fees Taken Class []
[ (If license is denied for any reason, $150 license
' fee will be refunded to applicant.) Passed Exam [:]
| pp
f Renewal Application: $150.00 for License Fee received by October 1. Approved/Denied
i (After October 1, additional $50.00 late fee charged.) |
| Initials |

i Change of Address: No Fee

PLEASE ATTACH THE FOLLOWING ITEMS TO ORIGINAL APPLICATION
e Original Performance Bond for Licensing Period ($5,000) Application Fee
¢ Original Certificate of Insurance ($100,000 General Liability)

Copy of your Mobile Home Installation Training Course Certificate

Original of your Mobile Home Installer Examination Results

Mobile Home Installation Decal Order Form

Check or Money Order made payable to DHSMYV for License Fees and Decals

Date Received

. s @

I hereby certify by my signature that I have not been convicted or found guilty of, or enter a plea of
nolo contendere to, regardless of adjudication, a crime in any jurisdiction which directly relates to the
practice of mobile home installation or the ability to practice. That information I have provided in this
application is true and correct. I agree to abide by all laws of Florida, including Chapter 320, Florida
Statutes and all applicable rules, policies and procedures of the Department of Highway Safety and
Motor Vehicles.

License Fee

L . . . o o Date Received
I understand that any false information provided on this form and/or any violations of Florida Statute

320.8249 may result in disciplinary penalties imposed by the department. [ further understand that [
must meet all zoning, permitting and occupational license requirements that may be mandated by city
or county ordinances.

Signature Date

HSMV-81401 (01/11)
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ATTACHMENT H

A SAFER STATE OF FLORIDA
FLORIDA  DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

R o DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES
2900 APALACHEE PARKWAY,

NEIL KIRKMAN BUILDING, MS 66
TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-0640
850/617-3004

MOBILE HOME DEALER/INSTALLER LICENSE APPLICATION

Pursuant to section 320.8249, Florida Statutes, [ hereby make application for a license to install new and/or used
manufactured/mobile homes.

[] Original [ ] Renewal [[] Change of Mailing Address DMS USE ONLY
PRINT/TYPE DH License #

License Number

Business Name:

Mailing Address: _ Date Issued
Business Phone Number

City " County State Zip Code

Bond [:l

Insurance [

Physical Address (if different from above):

E-Mail Address:

Taken Class []
Name of Class & Exam Attendant:

Passed Exam [ ]

Autendant Driver License #: Date of Birth:
Approved/Denied

Original Application: $200.00 for Application and License Fees Initials

(If license is denied for any reason $150 license

fee will be refunded to applicant.)
Renewal Application: $150.00 for License Fee received by October 1.

(After October 1, additional $50.00 late fee charged.) Application Fee
Change of Address: No Fee

Date Received

I hereby certify by my signature that I have not been convicted or found guilty of, or enter a
plea of nolo contendere to, regardless of adjudication, a crime in any jurisdiction which directly
relates to the practice of mobile home installation or the ability to practice. That information I
have provided in this application is true and correct. I agree to abide by all laws of Florida,
including Chapter 320, Florida Statutes and all applicable rules, policies and procedures of the
| Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. |
License Fee

I understand that any false information provided on this form and/or any violations of Florida
| Statute 320.8249 may result in disciplinary penalties imposed by the department. T further

understand that I must meet all zoning, permitting and occupational license requirements that Date Received

may be mandated by city or county ordinances.

Signature (Officer of Dealership) Date i

HSMV-81409 (01/11)

Revision Date: 05/02/15




MANUFACTURED HOUSING SECTION

Subject: Procedure # Page #
ISSUING MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLER MHS-15 Page 23 of 41
LICENSES

ATTACHMENT I
EXAMPLE INSTALLER TRAINING CLASS CERTIFICATE

STATE OF FLORIDA

DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES

This is to Certify that

Joseph M. Smedley

has satisfactorily completed an 12-hour training course on
Installation of Mobile Homes
as prescribed by Florida Statutes 320.8249

A SAFER

FLORIDA

HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

In Witness of, we hereby affix our signatures on this 00" day of 0000, 2015

Julie Baker, Bureau Chief James McGowan, Field Services Manager

Revision Date: 05/02/15
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ATTACHMENT J

DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES

MANUFACTURED HOUSING SECTION
EXAM SCORE

FOR FLORIDA'S INSTALLATION OF MANUFACTURED HOMES

Candidate Information

“Last Name First Name Middke Inital
Street Address (including Apt, number)
Cigy State ZIF Code
Driver's License Number
Exam Date Exam Lbcation
EXAM RESULTS
Circle Ome
Pass Fail Score by percentage
Strength and weakness report
Number
Area of study —— correctly
i answered
OSHA Regulations B
Rules, Regulations, Statutes 14 [
Site Preparation 7
Close Up 6
Anchor and Tie-downs 17
Footing and Foundations 27
Utilities 5

NOTE: If you received a failing score, the table above will show you where you need to

concentrate your study efforts before retaking the exam.

HSMV Bi413 (03/14)

James McGowan, Field Service Menager
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ATTACHMENT K

STATE OF FLORIDA ppepan

SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES FL o RIDH PERFORMANCE BOND
DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES

2900 APALACHEE PARKWAY —_— BROBIEH e T
ROOM B-152, Mail Stop #66 HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES Bond No.

TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-0640

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS: T
That we as principal and

a surety company qualified to do business in the State of Florida, as a surety are held
and firmly bound unto the duty appointed and qualified Director of the Division of Motorist Services of the State of Florida,
Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, and the successors in office of said Director in the penal sum of Five
Thousand Dollars, for the payment whereof well and truly to be made, we do hereby jointly and severally bind ourselves, our
heirs, legal representatives, successors and assigns, firmly by these presents.

Signed and sealed this day of , 20

The condition of the above obligation is such that:

WHEREAS, the above named principal has made to the obligee hereunder application for a license, under Section
320.8249, Florida Statutes, to engage in the business of mobile home installation, and

WHEREAS, the above named principal is required as a condition precedent to this appointment as such installer to
deliver annually to the obligee hereto a good and sufficient surety bond for the license period conditioned upon proper
performance of mobile home installation and weather sealing duties.

WHEREAS, such bond shall be in favor of any person who shall suffer any loss as a result of any violation of the
conditions hereinabove contained.

NOW THEREFORE, if the above named principal shall properly perform all mobile home installation and weather
sealing duties undertaken, and such installer shall pay or cause to be paid to any person any loss or damages which such
person shall sustain as a result of any failure to comply with the conditions set forth herein, then this obligation shall be void,
otherwise to remain in full force and effect.

This bond becomes effective as of , 20 , in support of a license issued for the term ending
520 ,and may be continued by certificate each year in support of any license issued for any subsequent

year.

Provided, however, that the aggregate liability of the surety hereunder shall in no event, in any one (1) year, exceed
the sum of the bond.

Provided, further, the surety shall have the right to terminate its liability hereunder by serving written notice of its
election so to do, by United States registered mail, upon the obligee, and thereupon the surety shall be discharged from any
liability hereunder for any default of the principal, after the expiration of thirty (30) days from and after service of such notice.

The premium anniversary date on this bond shall be the first day of October 20

e a1 s e T - e}
SIGNATURE OF MOBILE HOME INSTALLER (PRINCIPAL) SIGNATURE OF ATTORNEY-IN-FACT (SURETY)
TYPED NAME OF MOBILE HOME INSTALLER TYPED NAME OF ATTORNEY -IN-FACT (SURETY)

HSMYV 81402 (Rev. 01/11)
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[]

ATTACHMENT M

BANK BAG INFORMATION

91557932

L INSERT CASH AND COLORED COPY DEPOSIT TICKET IN TOP POUCH J

DEPOSIT BAG INSTRUCTIONS:

Work on a flat surface.

Complete, remove and retain tear-off receipt for your records.

Complete ALL information below in BALL POINT PEN.

Place cash and Non-MICR colored copy of deposit ticket in top pouch of bag.

Remove trapped air.

Peel off release liner over sealing strip.

Press down firmly from center to edges.

Customer
Name

Store Location /
Number

DEPOSIT SAID TO CONTAIN
Deposit to be credited to account subject to detailed verification of contents

CASH (Coin $10 Limit only) $ _

CHECKS §

TOTAL $

TO REMOVE CONTENTS-CUT ALONG THIS DOTTED LINE

Revision Date: 05/02/15
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ATTACHMENT N

REPORT FOR 02-02-2011 THRU 02-02-2011
PROGRAM AREA’S TRANSACTION TOTALS

MOBILE HOME INSTALLER — FRVIS

BATCH NO CRSID REMITTER PROPOSED CUSTOMER # DL # AMOUNT | STATUS | STATUS Payment Money Details
CUSTOMER DATE
231679 6102710002 | MUNIE R RUPNARAIN RUPNARAIN MUNIE 42227449 R12345678912 150.00 | PRO 02-02-2011 cK | 150.00 | 2263
COMMENTS-COUNTY/AGENCY/REPORT:68/30/2238
BATCH NUMBER 1384
250074 6103436702 | DALE’S MOBILE HOME SERVICE INC DALE’S MOBIE HOME SERVICE, INC. 200.00 | PRO 02-02-2011 CK ] 200.00 | 008879

COMMENTS-COUNTY/AGENCY/REPORT:68/30/2238
BATCH NUMBER 1383

http://websphereone/cashreceiptsystem/ProgramAreaReportResults

Revision Date: 05/02/15
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ATTACHMENT O

CREDIT CARD FORM
Date | |
MH Installer’s Name
Name on Credit Card
Billing Address Zip Code
Type of Card \-One
American Express
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Card #
Month Year
Expiration Date | | |
3-digit

Security Code | |

Authorization Given By:

Information Taken By:

Note: Once the credit card transaction is complete, take a pen and completely mark out the credit card
number (except the last four digits) and the security code. Attach this form to the file copy of the decal order form
with the copy of the credit card receipt.

Revision Date: 05/02/15
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ATTACHMENT P

ORIGINAL INSTALLER LICENSE SCREEN IN FRVIS

EX Department of Highway Safety (=) J
File Edit Help

# MIHFM100 - Qriginal Installer License

LICENSE TPEMUMBER:

BUSINESS TYPE

LICEMSE STATUS

L) » |
- LICENSE CWNERSHIP
FEID SUFFIX LICENSEE MAME BUSINESS
|:| = | | OWMERSHIP
- DBA NAME

- PHYSICAL ADDRESS

STREET ADDR
CITY
REGIORNIZONE

- MAILING ADDRESS

STATE
i == COUNTY

== | ZIP CODE -

STREET ADDR.

|
I .

oy STATE | ~= | ZIP CODE
COUNTY
COUNTRY o FOREGMPOSTAL | |
" PHOME MUMBER EMAIL
PHONE TYPE | el = |

APP. RECEIVED DATE
EFFECTIVE DATE

COMP APP RCYD DATE
EXPIRATICN

OFFICERS |

EMPLOYEE
GIUALIFIER

INSURARCE |

BOND | FEES |

v x|

i n|al

=|~|as]s]

/s start

RETRIEWE Ok; 3 HITS MATCHED PROFILE -

E Depattment of Highw. ..

& L= 1156 AM
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Attachment Q

MOBILE HOME INSTALLER LICENSE

Florida Mobile Home Installer

License
LICENSEE: Joseph M. Smedley
LICENSE NUMBER: TH 1025307
EFFECTIVE DATE: 10/01/10 EXPIRATION DATE: 09/30/11

THE LICENSEE IS HEREBY CERTIFIED UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF SECTION 320.8249
FLORIDA STATUTES TO CONDUCT AND CARRY ON BUSINESS AS AN INSTALLER OF

MOBILE HOMES IN THE STATE OF FLORIDA.

Director, Division of Motorist Services
State of Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, Division of Motorist Services

Revision Date: 05/02/15
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ATTACHMENT R

APPLICATON/AFFIDAVIT FOR DUPLICATE
MOBILE HOME INSTALLER LICENSE

License Number

Installer’s Name

Installer’s Address

I certify that the license described herein has been lost in transit and never received by me, or
that the original license issued in my name has been lost or destroyed.

I further certify that if the original license is found or received, I will immediately return it to the
Mobile Home Installer Licensing Section, Division of Motorist Services at 2900 Apalachee

Parkway, Neil Kirkman Building, MS 66, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0640.

Installer’s Signature

(GHQ USE ONLY)

Receipt Date

License reflecting forms control number

printed and mailed to mobile

home installer at above address on

HSMYV 81406 (01/11)
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ATTACHMENT S

REPORTS SCREEN IN FRVIS

REPORT DATE: 02/02/2011

CASHIER DETAIL REPORT
CASHIER SUMMARY REPORT
TRANSACTION DETAIL
TRANSACTION SUMMARY
VOIDED TRANSACTION DETAIL
TITLE AUDIT REPORT

DOR TRANS DETAIL REPORT
INITIAL EXEMPT DETAIL
EMISSIONS OVERRIDE REPORT
FEE OVERRIDE REPORT
REFUND REPORT

BAD CHECK TRANS DETAIL
REPORT

DMV REGIONAL DEPOSIT REPORT

PRINT REPORT(S)

COPIES

OFFLINE DETAIL

OFFLINE VOIDED REPORT

OFFLINE CUMULATIVE

FLEET DETAIL REPORT

FLEET SUMMARY REPORT

DECALS PRINTED REPORT

E - COMM DETAIL REPORT

E - COMM SUMMARY REPORT

HIGH SPEED DETAIL REPORT

CREATE CUSTOMER REPORT

MERGE CUSTOMER REPORT

REDUCED ANNUAL USE FEE

REPORT

[ ] [ ] NATIONAL GUARD EXEMPTION
REPORT

[ ] [ ] HEAVY VEHICLE USE TAX
REPORT

[ R W W W e W W e W e W e W e W |
e e e e e e e e e e e
e R R W W e W W e W W e W e W |
e et e e o bl e el e e e
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Procedure #

MHS-15 Page 34 of 41

Page #

ATTACHMENT T

REPORT ID: MLOFQ154
COUNTY / AGENCY: 68/30
REPORT STATUS: PENDING

DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY & MOTOR VEHICLES

DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES

PAGE: 1
RUN DATE: 02/03/2011
RUN TIME: 12:39:32

DMV REGIONAL DEPOSIT REPORT

FOR REPORT DATE:
02/02/2011
TRANSACTION SUMMARY REPORT: 350.00 DAILY DMV PAYMENTS RECEIVED (CREDIT CARD): (+) 0.00
DMV PAYMENTS USED: (-) 0.00 TITLE AND REGISTRATION CREDIT CARD: (+) 0.00
TOTAL CREDIT CARD RECEIVED: 0.00

CRS PAYMENTS USED:

DAILY DMV PAYMENTS RECEIVED (CHECK/CASH):

TITLE AND REGISTRATION CREDIT CARD:

(-)
(+)
(-)

350.00

0.00

0.00

TOTAL DEPOSIT:

0.00

Revision Date: 05/02/15
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ATTACHMENT U
MLOFO125A FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY PAGE : 1
COUNTY/AGENCY: 68 30 TRANSACTION SUMMARY REPORT RUN DATE: 02/03/2011
REPORT DATE/NO  02/02/2011 2238 IN COMPLIANCE WITH F.S. 116.01 RUN TIME: 104258
REPORT STATUS:  PENDING

Il TR E S LR

CHECK NUMBER / WIRE TRANSFER NO

DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

P.O. BOX 5775 AMOUNT
TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32314
GRAND TOTALS
BRANCH SERVICE VESSEL CNTY FEE RETAINED VESSEL COUNTY OH LATE
0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00
BIENNIAL BIENNIAL BIENNIAL BIENNIAL
BRANCH SERVICE VESSEL CNTY FEE RETAINED VESSEL BAD CHECK PENALTY
0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00
VEHICLE REMIT VESSEL REMIT MAIL PROP APP FAST TTL
350.00 0.00 0.00 0.00
# TRANS AGENCTS FEE REMIT TOTALS TRANSACTION TOTAL
2 0.00 350.00 350.00
DMV USE ONLY
CONTROL NO.
TAX COLLECTOR POSTMARK DATE
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ATTACHMENT U continued...
MLOFOI25A FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY PAGE : 1
COUNTY/AGENCY: 68 30 TRANSACTION SUMMARY REPORT RUN DATE: 02/03/2011
REPORT DATE/NO  02/02/2011 2238 IN COMPLIANCE WITH E.S. 116.01 RUN TIME: 104258
REPORT STATUS: PENDING
RETAINED VESSEL  AGENTS  REMIT  TRANS TOTAL
TRANSACTION TYPE #TRANS  PROPAPP  VESSEL  FASTTTL BRANCH SERVICE MAIL  CNTY FEE TOTAL
RENEWAL INSTALLER 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 350.00 350.00
LICENSE
SUBTOTAL DEALER LICENSE TRANS:
0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 350.00 350.00
GRAND TOTALS: 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 350.00 350.00
COUNTY OH LATE FEE: 0.00
BAD CHECK PENALTY FEE: 0.00
*NOT INCLUDED IN TOTALS BIENNIAL SERVICE: 0.00 VEHICLE REMITTANCE 350.00
AMOUNT:
BIENNIAL BRANCH 0.00 VESSEL REMITANCE AMOUNT:
BIENNIAL VESSEL CNTY 0.00
BIENNIAL RETAINED VESSEL: 0.00
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ATTACHMENT V - INSTALLER LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION

A BAPEN STATE OF FLORIDA
I‘LORID DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
Fey DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES
Sl 2000 APATACHEE PARKWAY,
NEIL KIREMAN BUILDING, MS 66
TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 323990640
850/617-2004

AFETY AMD WO T

MANUFACTURED/MOBILE HOME INSTAILLER LICENSE APPLICATION

Pursuant to section 320.8249, Florida Statutes. I hereby make application for a license to mnstall new and/or used
manufactured'mobile homes.

[] Original [] Renewal [] Change of Mailing Address DMS USE ONLY
P'R_T_"-T.-'TYPE License Year: License Number
Mame:-
Last First Middle Initial
Mailing Address:
Business Phone Number Date Issued

City County State Zip Code
Physical Address (if different from abowe):
E-Mail Address: Bond []

Imsurance [ |

PLEASE RETURN BY: SEPTEMBER 1st

Talen Class [

RENEWAL FEE: $150 Passed Exam [ ]
(AFTER. OCTOBER. 1. ADDITIONAL $50 LATE FEE CHARGED)

ApprovedDenied
Initials
IMPORTANT
PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU COMPLETELY FILL OUT Application Fee
APPLICATION, SIGN AND DATE BEFORE MATLING.
Date Received

I hereby certify by my signature that I have not been comncted or found guilty of, or enter a plea of
nole contendere to, regardless of adjudication, a crime 1n any jurisdichion which directly relates to the
practice of mobile home installation or the ability to practice. That information I have provided m this
applhication 1s frae and correct. I agree to abade by all laws of Flonnda, meluding Chapter 320, Flonda
Statutes and all applicable rales, policies and procedures of the Department of Highway Safety and
Motor Vehicles.

License Fee

I understand that any false information provided on this form and’or any viclaticns of Flonida Statute Date Received
320_8249 may result in disciplinary penalties imposed by the department I finther understand that I
must meet all zonng, peroatting and occupational license requrements that may be mandated by city
or county ordinances.

Signature Date

HSAV-31401 (01/11)
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ATTACHMENT W - DEALER/INSTALLER LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION

wsaren STATE OF FLORIDA
FLORIDA  DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
R ARG v TR e 18 DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES
2900 APAT ACHEE PARKWAY,
NEIL KIREMAN BUILDING, MS 66

TALTLAHASSEFE, FLORIDA 32399-0640
850/617-3004

WFETY KRG WO TOR

MOBILE HOME DEATER/INSTAILLER LICENSE APPLICATION

Pursuant to section 320.8249. Flonida Statutes. I hereby make application for a license to install new and/or used
manufactured/mobile homes

[] Original [] Renewal [] Change of Mailing Address DMS USE ONLY

PRINT/TYPE DH License # License Number

Business Wame:

Mailing Address: Date Issued

Business Phone Mumber

Criy County State Zip Code
) - Bond []
Physical Address (if different from abowve):
Insurance [
E-Mail Address:
Taken Class [ ]

MName of Class & Exam Attendant:

Passed Exam [

F. { dDemied
PLEASE RETURN BY: SEPTEMBER 1st ApprovedDenie
Initials
RENEWAL FEE: $150 (AFTER OCTOBER 1, ADDITIONAL $50 LATE FEE CHARGED)
IMPORTANT: PLEASEMAEE SURE YOU COMPLETELY FILL OUT APPLICATION,
SIGN AND DATE BEFORE MAILING. Application Fee
Diate Beceived

I hersby certify by my signature that I have not been convicted or found guilty of, or enter a
plea of nolo contendere to, regardless of adjudication, a erime in any junisdiction which directly
relates to the practice of mobile home installation or the ability to practice. That information I

have provided m this application 1s tree and correct. I agree to abede by all laws of Flonida,

meluding Chapter 320, Flonda Statutes and all apphicable rules, pohcies and procedures of the
Diepariment of Highway Safety and Motor Vehieles. .
License Fee
I understand that any false mformation provided on thus form and’or any wviclations of Flonda
Statute 320.8249 may result in disciplinary penalties imposed by the department. I further

understand that I must meet all zoning permitiing and occupational license requirements that Date Beceived
may be mandated by city or county ordinances.

Signature (Officer of Dealership) Diate

HSMV-51408 (01/11)
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Subject:
ISSUING MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLER
LICENSES

Procedure #
MHS-15

Page #
Page 39 of 41

ATTACHMENT X

INSTALLER LICENSE RENEWAL SCREEN IN FRVIS

£ Department of Highway Safety

File  Edit

# MIHFM101 - Installer License Renewal

LICENSE TYPEMUMBER RECENED DATE COMP APP RECYD DATE LICEMSE STATUS

/. | |

FEIDSUFFIX LICEMSEE
il

DB NAME |

- PHYSICAL ADDRESS

STREET ADDR

CITY STATE == | IZIP CODE
COUNTRY == | FOREIGN POSTAL
REGION/ZOMNE ! COUNTY ‘

-~ MAILING ADDRESS

STREET ADDR.

|
CITY STATE »» | ZIF CCDE -
COUNTRY A FOREIGN POSTAL

COUNTY \

- PHOMNE MUMBER: EMAIL

PHONE TYPE | v (|:|)| \ExT.|:| |

EFFECTWEDATE | | EXPIRATIONDATE [ wotmvee [

INSURANCE | BOND | FEES |

x| ilra] *=jal]

Help

RETRIEWVE Ok; 2 HITS MATCHED PROFILE. -

f" start E Department of Highw. ..

&= 12:05PM
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LICENSES

Remitter Name: FORBIS SYSTEMS INC
Remitter Address: 1876 TRADW CENTER WAY, NAPLES, FL 34109-0

Userid Crs Id
Aliceriley 5000537284
Payment Type

CK

Detail Amount

ATTACHMENT Y

Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles

Refund and Comments Maintenance Screen

Remitter Customer Number:

Payment Amount Payment Batch

Number

136564
Check #
061985

TRANSACTION DATA: (Only Non Grey Data Below Can Be Modified

Customer No.  Program Area

MOBILE HOME INSTALLER - FRVIS

Ref Reason Status Code Status Date Amount
V003 REFUND REQUESTED 06-28-2010 150.00

COMMENTS
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ATTACHMENT Z

DEPOSIT SLIP FOR PURCHASE OF A LIST OF LICENSED INSTALLERS

DIVISION OF ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

FIXED ASSETS & INVENTORY SECTION

DEPOSIT DATE: CHECK AMOUNT:
CHECK NUMBER: DATE:
REMITTER:

ADDRESS:

CITY, STATE, ZIP:

FOR THE PURPOSE OF: DMS DATA SALES

DEPOSIT BREAKDOWN SHOULD BE AS FOLLOWS:

RECEIPTS COLLECTED:

ACCOUNT #: _76-20-2-009001-76250800-00-000100-00 OBJ. 001040

MAIL HANDLING FEE:

ACCOUNT #: _76-20-2-009001-7625080-00-040000-00

ORG. CODE: _76-25-08-00-001 OBJECT CODE _2270040 EO

Revision Date: 05/02/15




